Birthday wishes

My day, My Month, my Year.
November 9th,
The marking of this memorable day.
The 2x year in my life.

As I wake from my bed.
Tis with Joy and thanks in my heart,
To The Lord so Gracious,
†ђά̲̣̥† I am to see today.
With songs from my family,
Laughter, Cards, presents in tow
A Heartfelt smile on my gorgeous lips.

As †ђξ day wears on,
I prepare for friends a sumptious feast,
Of Red Velvet and Chocolate cake,
To garnish their lips,
With Red for Love and Chocolate for Romance.
To follow us all year round and with a Heart of Truth.
Friends came to merry
Putting more smiles to my face,
But, My sister so true,
With †ђξ best of hearts,
A Heart of Gold,
†ђά̲̣̥† none can compare.
Put †ђξ icing to my day.
Happy Birthday to ME
*All smiles and grinning*

#But before I leave#
I share with you a Poem,
A Very dear Poet and friend †ђά̲̣̥† he is,
Wrote for me on this day:

Ayeni Tolu wrote:

Another day,
another year,
the clock still ticks,
as we bide the time,
a brother’s wish,
a friend’s blown kiss,
my hat i doff,
to celebrate time gone,
and the time that’d be.
Happy birthday.
To a friend just like me.
😀 (´⌣`ʃƪ)

By scorptastic Posted in Home

2 comments on “Birthday wishes

  1. Wish I was there to share your cake, to make a smile shine on your face.but since I wasn’t it’s me that lost. Keep writing, a writer’s soul is a world at birth.

Leave a Reply

