Boxing Day Saga*

For those who don’t know what boxing day means well Boxing day is not only the day after Christmas, but actually †ђξ day when people are supposed to open their Christmas presents. I’m almost sure †ђά̲̣̥† most people d☺n’t actually wait till this day to open their presents. I still d☺n’t know ♓☺w it earned †ђξ title *Boxing day* but will try finding out.
Well I won’t tell you what SANTA brought me, after all I’ve been real G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ all year round :D. Do tell what he brought you.
A while back, on boxing day, almost all regular TV stations showed boxing and as a young person just enjoying the remainder of the Christmas merriment, it could be quite disheartening.
This year, in Nigeria, people had their different versions of Christmas celebrations as there is artificial Scarcity of petroleum products so people switching on Generators are a bit scarce except those buying from the Black Market.
Surprisingly, this year on Christmas day and even before we had almost 18hours of electricity supply and boy was I pleasantly surprised. This has been a major issue for a long time coming. Well just so you know, I made a scrumptious meal of Jollof rice, Chicken stew and fried Plantain #Yum yum. Sorry you missed, there is always #Next year.
Sorry for the rambling, back on track, now where was I?
Boxing day, yeah!
Came back from Choir Practice and Viola! Power was switched on again, I almost couldn’t believe my luck as I settled to watch lovely movies.
As for pictures, well, seems some people took the Boxing day thingy a tad bit too far as pictures of different people boxing themselves were shared on my BBM group. Gonna share a few with you
Question: why didn’t they just leave the boxing to the professionals? At least they get paid for it. Smh
Well I’m not sorry to say that I actually didn’t watch any TV and (-̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) power is gone again. Pray they bring it back.
Happy Boxing day people

By scorptastic Posted in Home

Leave a Reply

