Beautiful Broken Man

Hermestales's Blog

Nefertiti

Yes, No… Yes… Ok, Maybe.

Friday, January 20, 2010

Beautiful Broken Man…

Don’t you know…

That if I could be the weather man for just one day, I would make the sun shine bright for you, complete with the full spectrum of the rainbow?

That if I were an optician, I’d take the scale out of your eyes so you could see the beauty around you?

That if I were I a musician, I’d write you the most beautiful song and add the melody to take your pain away?

That if I were a surgeon, I’d give you a child’s heart so you could learn to trust again?

That if I were a military sergeant, I would make you put down this shield that you hang on to so tight, so everyone could see your own beauty?

That if I were a time traveler, I’d take back those 72…

View original post 201 more words

By scorptastic Posted in Home

Leave a Reply

