The Rat Spoke

The Rat Spoke…….

“I heard the rat speak”
I said in Shock and surprise,
But there was none to believe
“I heard †ђξ Rat speak” I cried.
For all to hear. Then I got a reply
“Oh! What did it say?”
“It asked me for Cheese” I said

“Oh! What a lie you have told”
“But, I heard the rat speak,
For a lie, none have I told.”

It asked me for Cheese, in exchange for a speech.
I wanted to know, why it had chosen me.

The Rat confessed to a trick,
For it wanted me to see.
I followed †ђξ rat, and peered into its hole.

Oh! But what did you see?
They were acting a play,
And it was all about you.
“What?,” he cried “oh but How can that be?”

He showed me the traps,
that you set for them all.
“A Christian,” he said with a snort of †ђξ nose.
Referring to you, but murder you chant,
With your horrid looking Traps,
that they had to beat.

Oh what can I say,
For proof, you have none,
Of which I can see.

“The rat told you lies!
“A christian? That I am,” he said with a nod

He turned his face away,
To show his displeasure,
For all that I had said, displeased him so.

Apology I was about to give,
When “Oh see the rat, was all I did hear”

He started to stamp,
And the rat shouted thus.
“Here I am now, the proof in your face”
“A christian you’re Not.
For you try to stamp thee”.

One comment on “The Rat Spoke

Leave a Reply

